Once Again, It's the Life.....

Although Life is tough sometimes, we constantly are rising to the challenge. Walk with me, and I'll show you my journey. It may not be yours, but remember this.... You do you, and I'll do me.

Monday, December 11, 2006

The Perfect Ones.....

I have added these 2 posts lately, and I am trying something new. I am going to put videos on here that have inspired me..... and also, you can click on it and hear a killer song as you read my posts. Tell me what you think. I do not take requests.

Also, if you take time to read about my life....Please leave a comment on the link below the actual post. Thanks, it means alot.


Where I Wanna Be

Add to My Profile More Videos






Feeling screwed up in a screwed up place, in a screwed up time, does not mean that you are screwed up.- Mark in "Pump up the Volume"


    The Perfect Ones....
per·fect (pûrfkt)
adj.


  1. Lacking nothing essential to the whole; complete of its nature or kind.
  2. Being without defect or blemish: a perfect specimen.
  3. Thoroughly skilled or talented in a certain field or area; proficient.
  4. Completely suited for a particular purpose or situation: She was the perfect actress for the part.
    1. Completely corresponding to a description, standard, or type: a perfect circle; a perfect gentleman.
    2. Accurately reproducing an original: a perfect copy of the painting.
  5. Complete; thorough; utter: a perfect fool.
  6. Pure; undiluted; unmixed: perfect red.
  7. Excellent and delightful in all respects: a perfect day.
We have all called someone "perfect". I don't think anyone really means it in its accurate definition, but we have all said it. Then again, should it really have a definition when we use it in this way? I mean, can't perfect be in the eye of the beholder? You know, just like beauty. I guess for the sake of this post.... the answer is "NO".

I think the biggest problem with calling someone perfect is that they may start believing it. And, that brings us to a pivital question... If you are perfect, can you ever do anything wrong? I mean, you would not be perfect if you could be wrong. That would be imperfect. Perfect is ugly to me. Call me crazy, but your imperfections are what make you beautiful. So, let's get this straight... Perfect=Ugly.... Imperfect=Beautiful. Guess I could never write for one of those Glamour magazines.

Let's look at this a little more closely, shall we? I have a friend that dates this girl that we'll call Amy. She is absolutely beautiful. She is a sweet girl that doesn't seem to have a care in the world. Why, you ask? Because he calls her perfect all the time, not only to his friends, but to her as well. I can't say that i haven't done this myself, but let me warn you.... You tell her that she is perfect too many times and, she will believe it. And Amy does. She gets everything her way, everytime. It could be something as innocent as where to go for dinner( I swear, if he was allergic to seafood, and she wanted to go to Red Lobster... they would go). It also can be something as serious as where he is going to work. Most importantly, she can do nothing wrong. She lies, cheats and probably murders... and she bats her little eyes, cries and screams out " I am sorry I am not perfect!" This would be a perfect time to tell her she is right. I mean, you don't have to be mean about it.... "Baby, no one is perfect", or, "I know you aren't perfect, that's why I love you". But no, what does he say? "Baby, don't say that.... you are perfect". And God forbid that he does something wrong! He will hear about it forever, and pay for it dearly. This has taken a toll and, he no longer thinks she is the one. He is stuck. And so miserable.

Ladies, stop trying to be perfect. We love you because you are not. We love you because you are different from the next. You are special. Unique. Quit reading those stupid magazines that are preaching that you need to be a certain way. I will tell you now, if you think you are perfect... I feel sorry for you. You are going to be alone for a long time. Or, even better, you are going to be with someone that hates you... but, at least he tells you that you are perfect.

For the girls that know they are not perfect... good for you. Can I give some advice to you, too? Well, I am gonna anyway. When your man makes a mistake, no matter how small or how big... Forgive him. Give him another chance. You know you are not perfect already, now you need to realize that he isn't either. We are all human. We make mistakes. We have flaws. You know deep in your heart if he loves you. You know if he means well. If you know these things, and treat each other the same... you'll be happy. You'll be loved.






Labels: , ,

Rebirth and Purpose....

I have had alot of reasons over the years to stop living life. Not that I have not been living.... but, I have not been "living". To understand that sentence you would have to be crazy.... so, if you did, You are crazy. That will be $150, please pay my receptionist. Anyways, what I mean is this, I have been alive. That's not saying much. All you have to do to be alive is eat, drink, shit and sleep. That's it. God did not make this difficult. Now, to live, is a challenge.

I have decided to stop being alive, and start living. It's the most difficult thing I have ever committed to. Life is short is what they say. Not if you don't want it to be is what I say. If there are things about you and your life that you do not like.....CHANGE THEM!!! Simple. Make a list. Have inspirations. Have faith. Know what you want, and get it. I made a list.... wanna see it? Here it go.....

In no particular order....

I am out of shape. I need to change this. I need to change my diet( not completely). I need to exercise more. So, I will. My inspiration? To be a better softball player, no, to be the best softball player in Warren. Also, I have the sexiest girl alive.... and she deserves me to be at my best. Why? So, I am around long enough to live my life with her. To watch our yet to be born kids grow up. To have endless energy for her, so I can take care of her in every way.

I am practically broke. I need to change this. I need to work more. I need to save. So, I will. My inspiration? To have money. Not a hard one to understand. Why? Well, to pay bills, to take vacations, to have nice things, to support my family one day. I need to follow my dreams. so, again, I will.

I am held back emotionally. I need to change this. My inspiration? To be happy. To remove this very heavy weight on my shoulders. To be able to smile more. I need to get over some things. I need to let some things go. I need to let some people go. You are holding me back. I need to heal. I need to love, I need to be loved. So, I will.

This is the tip of the iceberg, but things will come together if I can work on these simple things. Well, ok.... maybe they're not so simple, but, if I can count on some support from the people I have in my life.... I will be ok.


My heart beats once again.....

What once was broken has been healed. How? The look in her eyes fixes it a little. Her smile fixes it some more. Her kisses do it. The smell of her hair works. But, mostly, it is this feeling inside of me when she walks into the room. If you have something that is broken.... get some of this in your life. Just make sure it is not my girl. She is mine. And, as long as she'll have me.......Well, she'll have me.

Labels: , , ,

Wednesday, December 06, 2006

Insomnia..... Barney is Gangsta!!!

It's been a long time since I have slept through the night. I either toss and turn, or I just plain cannot sleep (like right now). If you have ever had insomnia, you know exactly how frustrating this can be. I have to do something about it soon, or I might just go crazy.


Let's do it like we used to.....

Love/War Games

We all play games. Simple as that. But, when do we cross the line? When do games cross the line? When does a Love game become a War game? If I knew the answer to this question, I would be rich. But, forget the money.... I would be happy, and I could make others happy. Want a couple examples? K.....

I am very good friends with a married couple. A married couple who have 3 great kids. Now, the kids are from prior relationships ( and as long as they see it that way... it will be an incomplete family ). I love all of them as if I was really in the family, and that is why I can write this. I care, so I can. They love each other madly. I know this because I have seen it in both of their eyes, I have had conversations with each of them.... and the consensus is always " I love him/her so much ." Now I say madly in love, and you assume that is a good thing, right? I don't see it that way. If you cannot control love, it is more dangerous than hate. If you are mad at someone that you hate, most likely you say "Fuck Him... I don't care what that Fucker says or does!" And, in most cases, it ends there. Now, if you are mad at someone that you love... what do you do? You call them, you scream, you say things that you do not mean (just to hurt them). You do everything you can to let the other person know how bad you are hurting. You want them to hurt more than you. Then you say "I hate you!!!" Do you mean it? No, of course not.... You just want them to hurt. Now, I ask you, which is more powerful? Hate or Love? Clear to me.

Now, back to the games..... You play love games to see how much the other person loves you. You play war games to see how much you can hurt them. When you do something to get the other person to notice you, it can be a love game. But, I tell you this.... Be Careful.... it can turn into a war game in the blink of an eye. Don't do something that might hurt someone just to get them to see what they have in front of them. How about doing something sweet to make them see the same thing? I know that takes more work, but I promise you this.... it is less likely to go bad. You can only play so many war games before it becomes a real war. If you have an unconventional love or family.... who cares. Be a family. Not everyone is as lucky as you are.

Speaking of Lucky....

I have to say that as far as luck goes, I hit the jackpot. I have found what you have been looking for. I have found what you have. I have found what I need. I have found my girl. I have been looking for her for years, and at certain times in my life... I thought I found her. But, that was Fools' Gold. This one is the real deal. How do I know? Well, how did you know? Exactly. You can't explain it. Neither can I. When you want to be the best person you can be..... just for her. That's when you'll know. When you are scared that you might not see her tomorrow, so you say everything you need to say.... today. That's when you'll know. What good is your life, with no one to share the light of the moon with? When you feel that way.... that's when you'll know.



"More Than Anyone"

You need a friend
I'll be around
Don't let this end
Before I see you again
What can I say to convince you
To change your mind of me?
I'm going to love you more than anyone
I'm going to hold you closer than before
And when I kiss your soul, your body'll be free
I'll be free for you anytime
I'm going to love you more than anyone
Look in my eyes, what do you see?
Not just the color
Look inside of me
Tell me all you need and I will try
I will try
I'm going to love you more than anyone
I'm going to hold you closer than before
And when I kiss your soul, your body'll be free
I'll be free for you anytime
I'm going to love you more than anyone
Free for you, whenever you need
We'll be free together baby
Free together baby
I'm going to love you more than anyone
I'm going to hold you closer than before
And when I kiss your soul, your body'll be free
I'll be free for you anytime
I'm going to love you more than anyone
I'm going to love you more than anyone



Back to Insomnia...

I guess it is not all that bad not being able to sleep. You find shit like this..... classic!
So, until next time kids....... Join us next time. Same place.... Same time. What time is that? Whenever I feel it. 'Cuz If I don't feel it.... neither will you.
Barney is Gangsta!

Add to My Profile More Videos
I have 773 friends..... Myspace told me so!